Cannot Update MS Access Database

mrnervios

Programming Experience
1-3
I am new to VB.NET 2010 and I am trying to update my Access database.
I have an application running in VB6.0 and converted to VB 2010, but now I want to use a Datagridview and can't populate with a recordset. So, I am trying to test a new small program that works for displaying the data but cannot update.
It works when using the Northwind database but not with mine.

The code is as follows:
Imports System.Data.OleDb

Public Class frmMSAccess
    'Create connection
    Dim conn As OleDbConnection

'create data adapter
    Dim da As OleDbDataAdapter

'create dataset
    Dim ds As DataSet = New DataSet

'Set up connection string
    Dim cnString As String

Dim sqlQRY As String

Private Sub btnSave_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnSave.Click
        'update customers table
        da.Update(ds, "Active")
    End Sub

Private Sub frmMSAccess_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
        cnString = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Persist Security Info=False;Data Source=..\data\Listings.mdb"

'     sqlQRY = "SELECT * FROM Customers WHERE City = 'London' "

sqlQRY = "SELECT * FROM ActiveListings WHERE Status Is Null"
        conn = New OleDbConnection(cnString)

Try
            ' Open connection
            conn.Open()

da = New OleDbDataAdapter(sqlQRY, conn)

'create command builder
            Dim cb As OleDbCommandBuilder = New OleDbCommandBuilder(da)

'fill dataset
            da.Fill(ds, "Active")

DataGridView1.DataSource = ds
            DataGridView1.DataMember = "Active"

Catch ex As OleDbException
            MsgBox(ex.ToString)
        Finally
            ' Close connection
            conn.Close()
        End Try
    End Sub

End Class

This small program I downloaded from Planet Source and works like a charm with, as I said, Northwind.

It gives the following error: