Question A better way to clear labels?

ppierpont

Programming Experience
Beginner
I'm fairly new to programming, and have a question about clearing labels. After the program has run once, I want to clear the text out of the labels as soon as the user touches anything on the form. The below code works just fine, but I know there must be a shorter way to say it. Thanks for any advise you have, appreciate it!!
    Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
        Me.Close()
    End Sub

Private Sub radCoffee_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radCoffee.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radNoCoffee_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radNoCoffee.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radFilled_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radFilled.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radChocolate_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radChocolate.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radNoDonut_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radNoDonut.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radSugar_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radSugar.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub

Private Sub radGlazed_CheckedChanged(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles radGlazed.CheckedChanged
        ClearLabels()
    End Sub
End Class

Last edited by a moderator:
Your questions isn't actually about clearing Labels. It's about how to handle events. You can handle more than one event with the same method simply by adding multiple events to the Handles clause, e.g.
    Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
        Me.Close()
    End Sub